JSS- Medicolegal CME and Therapy Update and Prize distribution, 6th April 2018,Friday, SSB Auditorium between 2.30 to 4.30 pm

Dear all,

 Greetings from JSS!

The term of the present office bearers of JSS, 2017-18 is coming to an end.

In this regard, the elections for the next team  to take over the mantle would be held on April 13th, Friday at 3 pm.

We request the members of JSS to send their nominations for the next term of JSS, 2018-19 for the various posts including President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, and Executive Committee Members (5).

Nominations may be sent  to jss[dot]sec[at]gmail[dot]com

We also would like to announce the JSS awards for the term 2017-18

JSS Awards – 2017-18

  •  Best senior faculty Award– Dr Sreekumaran Nair, Professor and Head, Dept of P&SM on topic titled  titled “Statistics : It guides or misguides in healthcare decision making? ”
  • Best Junior faculty Award - Dr Nishad  Plakkal, Associate Professor, Dept of Neonatology on topic titled “Saving little people: lessons from the NICU”


Best original research paper  –

Dr Newton Banupriya, PhD  Dept of Neonatology for paper   titled “Short term oral zinc supplementation among babies with neonatal sepsis for reducing mortality and improving outcome – a double-blind randomized controlled trial”

Dr Sabareesh MD, Dept of Ophthalmology for paper titled “Clinicomicrobiological  Profile  in Infectious Keratitis and their  Association with Clinical  Outcome”

Best case report –

Dr Shahanaze J,  Dept of Medicine for paper titled  “NEUROACANTHOCYTOSIS ((Levine-Critchley Syndrome)”

The prize distribution will be at the end of the Medicolegal CME on Friday, APRIL 6th at 4. 15 pm.




2.30- 3.15pm

Congenital hypothyroidism -detect early and prevent the disaster

Dr. Adhisivam

Additional Professor,

Dept. of Neonatology


3.15-4.15 pm

Medico-legal Issues in Clinical Practice & Consent

Adv. Bajpai

Institute of Medicine & Law