The department conducts 2 academic courses:  

  1. M.Ch (CTVS) – a 3 year postdoctoral course with 3 seats each year
  2. B.Sc. Perfusion Technology – a 3 year course with an optional additional year of internship with 5 seats per year.

Apart from these, faculty and senior residents from this department are also involved in taking classes for the students of various other  courses: i)MBBS,  ii) B.Sc. Operation Theatre Technology, iii) Post Basic Diploma in cardiothoracic Nursing,  iv) Post Basic Diploma in Operation room Nursing,   v) Emergency Medicine &Trauma Technician course and vi)  Medical records department trainees

The faculty of the department are also involved in research activities as prinicipal investigators, guides and co-guides and have been instrumental in undertaking several projects, thesis and dissertations with national and international publications.

Last Updated :02-Nov-2022