Circular : Teachers Day Celebration 2017


           On behalf of the faculty and students of JIPMER, the Department of Medical Education is celebrating Teachers Day on 5th September 2017 in the Mini Auditorium, lV Floor, JIPMER Academic Centre, JIPMER from 3.30 PM to 4.30 PM to honour the Senior Retired Teachers of JIPMER. Dr S.C. Parija, Director, JIPMER has kindly consented to preside over the function in the presence of the Dean (Academic), JIPMER and The Medical Superintendent, JIPMER. The following retired teachers nominated by the concerned departments will be honoured during the teachers day function. All faculty, students & staff members of JIPMER are kindly requested to attend the function and grace the occassion.

  1. Dr. M. Ravishankar, Former Professor & Head of Anaesthesiology and Critical Care
  2. Dr. Madanmohan Trakroo, Former Professor & Head of Physiology
  3. Dr. S. Srinivasan, Former Professor & Head of Paediatrics
  4. Dr. C. Adithan, Former Professor & Head of Pharmacology
  5. Dr. S. Jagdish, Former Professor & Head of Surgery