Best Paper Awards to Medicine Faculty at APICON 2017

Dr Mukta Wyawahare, Additional Professor , Dept Of Medicine was awarded the first prize for her Oral paper presentation at ‘72nd Annual Conference of The Association of Physicians of India-APICON 2017’ held at Mumbai from 26-29th Jan 2017. The paper was titled ‘Etiology, Clinical profile and Neutrophil Gelatinase associated Lipocalin (NGAL) levels in Acute Kidney Injury in patients with Cirrhosis of liver’ and was coauthored by Sai Krishna Reddy.S, Priyamvada PS and Soundravally R.

Dr Mukta Wyawahare was also awarded the second prize for her poster presentation titled ‘Association of angiotensin converting enzyme gene polymorphisms and nephropathy in diabetic patients at a tertiary care hospital in South India’ at ‘APICON 2017’ held at Mumbai from 26-29th Jan 2017.The paper was coauthored by Revathy N, Saranya V, Soundravally R, AK Das and Adithan C.