Departmental Administration

The Department has six independent functional units, each headed by a faculty member.

Head of the Department:Dr. R.P. Swaminathan

Clinical Service Faculty in-charge
Unit I & Hypertension Clinic Dr. R.P. Swaminathan
Unit II & HIV Clinic Dr. Abdoul Hamide
Unit III & Geriatric Clinic Dr. D.K.S. Subrahmanyam
Unit IV & Hematology Clinic Dr. T.K. Dutta
Unit V & Respiratory Clinic Dr Vivekanandan
Unit VI & Diabetes Clinic Dr. T. Kadhiravan

Office Staff

Sentamije Selvy, Store Keeper

S. Krishnan, Stenographer Grade II

Laboratory Staff

M. Velmourgan, Technical Assistant

Abitha Begam Saleem, Lab Technician

Sujatha Rajish, Lab Technician

V. Rajendiran, Lab Attendant