Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education & Research

Governing Body



Name & Designation


1 Dr. M. K.Bhan, President, JIPMER. Chairman
2 Shri. Bhanu Pratap Sharma, I.A.S, Secretary to the Govt of India,

Ministry of Health & Family Welfare

3 Smt. Vijaya Srivastava, IA&AS, Additional Secretary & Financial Adviser, Ministry of Health & Family Welfare. Member
4 Dr. Jagdish Prasad, Director General of Health Services,

Govt. of India

5 Shri. Ali Raza Rizvi, Joint Secretary to the GOI, Ministry of Health & Family Welfare Member
6 Shri. N. Gokulakrishnan, MP (RS) Member
7 Shri. Manoj Parida, IAS, Chief Secretary, Govt. of Puducherry Member
8 Dr. S. Mahadevan, Dean (Academics), JIPMER Member
9 Prof. Ramakrishna Ramaswamy, Professor, Delhi University. Member
10 Prof. (Dr.) Faizan Mustafa, Vice-Chancellor, NALSAR, University of Law, Hyderabad. Member
11 Dr. Santa Singh, Principal Medical College, NEIGRIHMS, Shillong Member
12 Dr.J.Balachander, Medical Superintendent, JIPMER Member
13 Dr. S. C. Pradhan, Prof.(Senior-Scale) HoD of Pharmacology Member
14 Dr. A. Rajasekaran, Emeritus Chair, National Board of Medical Examinations Member
15 Dr.S.C.Parija, Director, JIPMER Member Secretary

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>